Anesthesia History Association
About the AHA
Membership Information
Annual Meeting
Abstract Archives
History at ASA Annual Meeting
C. Ronald Stephen, M.D. Essay Contest
Council of Mentors
Speaker Bureau
David Little Prize
This Month in Anesthesiology
Contact Us
Facebook    Twitter
Copyright © 2016
Anesthesia History Association
All Rights Reserved

AHA Annual Business Meeting, Dinner, and Lecture
Tuesday, October 25, 2016
Chicago, IL
The Pritzker Military Museum & Library, in the heart of Chicago's Loop, will be the setting for the 2016 AHA Dinner. Please call 507-266-2049 (working hours) or 507-358-0413 (after hours) if you have questions. Click the link below to register.

Join us for an interesting lecture by Robert A. Strickland, M.D., Department of Anesthesiology, Wake Forest Baptist Health, Winston Salem, NC.

See details and registration information here!

Dr. Stephen 2017
C. Ronald Stephen, M.D.
Anesthesia History Essay Contest

is open for submissions till August 15, 2017.
See details here!

Save the Date - ISHA 2017 - Tuesday, October 24 Friday, October, 28, 2017
Save the Date! October 24-28, 2017
More Information

Dr. Little
2015 David M. Little
Prizes Announced

See our picks for best original works on anesthesia history here!

Dr. Little
Journal of Anesthesia History

The Journal has evolved from the Anesthesia History Association Newsletter, first published in December 1982, which in July 1995 became the Bulletin of Anesthesia History.
Read more here!

Introducing the AHA Speaker Bureau

AHA is proud to present qualified speakers who offer
their expertise related to the history of anesthesia.
See details here!