Anesthesia History Association
About the AHA
Membership Information
Annual Meeting
Abstract Archives
History at ASA Annual Meeting
C. Ronald Stephen, M.D. Essay Contest
David M. Little Prize
Council of Mentors
Speaker Bureau
This Month in Anesthesiology
Contact Us
Facebook    Twitter
Copyright © 2018
Anesthesia History Association
All Rights Reserved

Speaker Bureau

AHA is proud to present the following list of highly qualified speakers who offer their expertise related to the history of anesthesia and pain relief to interested audiences.

Each of these speakers is highly qualified for Continuing Medical Education credits. These presentations might be part of residency/fellowship curricula, part of the program for professional meetings, or, in abbreviated form, "after dinner" presentations at meetings of professionals or interested general audiences.

It is recommended that requests for participation be sent to "Chairman, the Speaker Bureau, Anesthesia History Association" (see address under the "Contact Us" button, this website.

Due to the crowded schedules of the speakers, it is suggested that all requests for appearances be submitted from six to eighteen months in advance. Regretfully AHA cannot provide financial support for these speakers. All financial arrangements will be directly negotiated between speaker and requesting institution.

(Click on a speaker for specific information.)

Dr. George Bause GEORGE S. BAUSE, M.D., M.P.H.

Council Member, Anesthesia History Association
Founding Deputy Editor, Journal of Anesthesia History
Honorary Curator, Wood Library-Museum of Anesthesiology (WLM), Schaumburg, IL
Clinical Associate Professor of Anesthesiology and Perioperative Medicine and of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery;
Case Western Reserve University, Cleveland, OH

Dr. Anthony Kovac ANTHONY L. KOVAC, M.D.

The Kasumi Arakawa Professor, Department of Anesthesiology
and Department of Nurse Anesthesia Education
Director of Clinical Research, Department of Anesthesiology
Adjunct Professor, Department of History
and Philosophy of Medicine.
University of Kansas Medical Center, Kansas City, Kansas

Dr. Merlin Larson MERLIN LARSON, M.D.

Professor of Anesthesiology, Emeritus
University of California
San Francisco, California

Dr. Kathryn E. McGoldrick KATHRYN E. McGOLDRICK, M.D.

Professor, Chair, Anesthesiology
New York Medical College

Dr. Raymond Clyde Roy RAYMOND CLYDE ROY, M.D., PH.D.

Former Professor and Chairman of Anesthesiology
Medical University of South Carolina, University of Virginia, and Wake Forest University.
Past Director, Vice President,and President
of the American Board of Anesthesiology
Former Associate Editor of Anesthesia & Analgesia
Council Member, Anesthesia History Association.

Dr. Bradley Smith BRADLEY E. SMITH, M.D.

Professor of Anesthesiology, Emeritus
Vanderbilt University School of Medicine
Nashville, Tn